Skip to content

Karen De La Carriere Steps Out

June 30, 2010
karen

My dear friend Karen De La Carriere has finally come out publicly – read her post on Marty’s site.

I’ve known Karen for over 30 years, and she’s always been a class act – a woman of rare integrity, intelligence and honesty. It is a credit to her loyalty to Scientology and her patience that she put up with Miscavige for as long as she did. But of course the Church pushed it too far, using her son, Alexander Jentzsch, against her. And so Miscavige has created another enemy – something he is very good at.

Karen knows she has my full support.

And to Alexander Jentzsch – please, you are smarter than that, you are more perceptive than that. Can’t you see how you are being used? How long are you going to let them use family against family to exact control? Your mother is a rare and special woman, and I think you know that in your heart. Well, let your heart lead you.

10 Comments
  1. Genesis permalink
    June 30, 2010 4:48 am

    Karen,

    Your story is heart-wrenching, and confirms much of my suspicions about DM. Thank you for being courageous enough to share this most personal story with us.

    Stay strong and know that the C of DM is crumbling as we speak…..it won’t be long long.

  2. gargy permalink
    June 30, 2010 5:12 am

    This. Is. Huge.

  3. Karen#1 permalink
    June 30, 2010 8:20 am

    Dear Jeff,

    “Counterfeit Dreams” is a masterpiece and will be a Classic of Sea Org History and Int Base History.

    You are a modern day William Shakespeare.

    I commit to supporting this book and the distribution of the book.
    Maybe I could link it to websites strategically to enhance sales.

    You are very dear to my heart. You are a hero.

    love/Karen

  4. appledore2 permalink
    June 30, 2010 12:32 pm

    Karen gave me my power processes back at St. Hill, not going to say when cause I don’t want to date us, but I swear she was and always will be the best auditor I ever had. I felt way better just walking into her space in her auditing room.
    Thanks, Karen.

  5. lunamoth permalink
    June 30, 2010 4:39 pm

    Karen,

    Thank you for standing up publicly to dm’s suppression.

    Your story is fascinating, and I hope you will share more of it with us over time. You and it have a “larger than life” quality that makes me think your recent declaration will have a big effect on how the following months play out in this “game.”

    As a mother with family still “in” the church, I am postulating the best possible outcome for you, Heber, Alex and the rest. Not a question of if, but rather of when.

    Welcome.

    lunamoth

  6. Tony DePhillips permalink
    July 1, 2010 4:01 am

    I remember a long time ago when Karen was talking to me and some friends and someone had attention on how they looked physically. Karen said if you are competent then you will look good or something to that effect. It really handled that person and I never forgot it either. I also recall her saying that she was getting out of the Sea Org because of the stops on the second dynamic. I never forgot any of her comm because she was such a theta, powerful being I knew that I was hearing something from someone who was very special.

    I know the repercussions from her coming out into the open will be felt far and wide.

    • Gandiguy permalink
      July 4, 2010 2:38 am

      Tony,
      It is so nice to know I was not the only one in the SO that disagreed! When you are in you can’t communicate these things and you feel something must be wrong with you. Other fish to fry and all that so you bite your lip and endure. Reading all these veteran’s blogs blows down even now!

  7. Rebecca-Tribecca permalink
    July 1, 2010 7:29 am

    I think family disconnections might be a bigger button that realized.
    I have family still in. I can only have empathy for a mother being told
    her son is disconnecting.

    There are other cults that do this. In fact the enforced disconnection from
    the outside world and family is a #1 cult trait.

    Thanks for posting this and the link. Some stories really do impact a lot more than others. This is one of them.

  8. stella permalink
    July 2, 2010 9:23 pm

    I have never been a scientologist but as I posted on Marty’s blog, I find her story incredibly moving. I find myself again, thinking of Robert Vaughn Young’s analogy to domestic violence wherein a person’s capacity to love unconditionally is turned back against her in the most cruel way immaginable.
    Posted here: http://www.lermanet.com/cos/mindcontrolmodel.htm

Trackbacks

  1. Karen De la carriere/Jentzsch blows the cult. - Why We Protest | Activism Forum

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 852 other followers

